Shop Steward Elections 2017

Nominations for Shop Stewards are now open. The deadline for nominations to be returned to the Union Hall is Friday December 30, 2016.

Any Member in Good Standing is entitled to run for the position of Shop Steward. Nominators must also be Members in Good Standing.

Stewards who were elected in January 2015 need to run for re-election, as their two (2) year term is coming to an end.

Stewards who were elected in the January 2016 plant gate election do not have to run in this election because they are only one (1) year into their two (2) year term.

Any Stewards who were appointed by the Local Executive Committee since the last plant gate election must also run for election this January in order to maintain their position.

Elections will take place in every installation during the plant gate elections to be held in January 2017. The Balloting Committee will issue a bulletin with the balloting schedule in the near future.

Nomination and acceptance forms are attached for your convenience. These may be faxed to this office at 604-685-4931 if you choose.

Download this bulletin as PDF | Download Shop Steward Nomination form as PDF

In Solidarity,

Heather Andrews

The following shop stewards were
Elected in January 2016 and
Do not need to run for election.

PPC #1:

PPC #2:

PPC #3:

Arico-Pucovsky, Maria

Aitken, Matthew

Baranda, Antonio

Dela Rosa, Ana Marie

Chen, Maureen

Barone, Val

Dowling, Scott

Dosanjh, Sukhjinder

Heer, Karamjit

Etuk, Edem

Parmar, Anju

Pagtakhan, Andrew

Garcia, Zenaida

Tweed, John

Parhar, Navdeep

Jones, Gladys

Sarmiento, Rolando

MacLennan, Cristina


Vimalendiran, Vim(Sritharan)

McKenzie, Murray

Henderson McCance, Joseph

Yeung, Uvan

Michalski, Paul

Nagrani, Narinder



Sandhu, Baltej

Au, Tony

Kumar, Arun

Sandhu, Randy

Dobbs, Allan

McCurrach, Jim

Santiago, Agnes

Eberhardt, Doug

Tarce, Grace Kelly

Priest, Jayne


Tee, Maria

Stewart, Travis

Schuck, Bryan

Waraich, Navreet


Jodha, Sarbjit (Seema)

Sloan, Louise


LCD 1 and 2


Carlos, Eric

Aubichon, Nick

Irons, Gina

Ocol, Jerry

Collins, Erin

Mayo, Trevor

Fralick, Nathan,

Zerr, Dale


Frymire, Ed

Moss, John

Grant, Audrey


Masson, Domonique

Seney, Mike


McGowan, Felix

Gorsuch, Sean

Palesch, Kris

All Other Shop Stewards Are Required To Run For Election To Hold their Position!